Sony World Photography Awards 2017

Participate in Sony World Photography Awards 2017. The contest will end soon so hurry up and take part in the ongoing contest.

Entry fee: Free

Who can enter: Open to all photographers, worldwide.


  • Professional – 10 categories, judged on a body of work
  • Open – 10 categories, rewarding the best single images. Entries submitted to the Open competition are automatically entered into the National Awards based on nationality
  • Youth – for all photographers aged 12-19, a single image responding to one brief
  • Student Focus – for those studying photography

Image requirements: above 1MB size; Jpeg or Tiff format; RGB colour profile.

Online submission of digital photographs via the website.

Copyright: All entrants understand that any image submitted to the competition may be used by Sony World Photography Awards, for the sole purpose of promoting the competition and the photographers themselves.

Entry deadline: 5th January 2017


Leave a Reply